Ivan and Alyosha – All the Times we Had (Rdio)

Best album I’ve heard in a month! OK, so I haven’t really been doing much musically for the last month other than helping my wife have a kid and attending to a whole new life transition with a new baby and a new house. But this is really great stuff. I’ve known the name for a long time thanks to Acoustic Cafe but they came to my attention today because of this awesome show they’re doing in Wenatchee, WA at the Caffe Mela. I haven’t heard of any artist ever stopping in Wenatchee, so  these guys rock. Our friends just moved there, too, which made available the awesome house we live in now! So I&A are sure to be a big part of our future. And I’m always looking for soothing, singable spiritually centered music to sing to my wonderful 3 week old boy Rainier Lee.

Listen well, friends.

Leave a Reply

