Friday Jam: Livin’ Lovin’ Maid

Well, it happened this morning. Last night I had decided to go into work an hour early so I could catch a ride with my coworker. It wouldn’t be too hard to get up at the same time and just amend my routine a little to get out the door by 6. That’s all well and good unless you ignore your alarm and stay in bed until 5:57!

Luckily my ride was late, so I was able to scrounge some left over stir fry and throw some freezer bread in my bag to toast after I got to work. I was still pretty much regretting agreeing to do this whole one-hour-early thing. The appeal of leaving an hour earlier than usual really wasn’t winning the day.

But then I got in my friend’s truck and Livin’ Lovin’ Maid was on the radio. YES. ALRIGHT. This is going to be a killer Friday after all. Plant’s iconic voice blistered through the speakers as we zipped down the highway in the early morning light. Happy Friday everyone.

2 thoughts on “Friday Jam: Livin’ Lovin’ Maid

  1. The underrated gem on one of the greatest rock ‘n’ roll albums of all time.

    • Robin says:

      Right? It packs a serious punch but isn’t the first thing you think of with the second album. The almost-medley of Heartbreaker, Maid, and Ramble on, though, is really epic

Leave a Reply

